Friday, 15 March 2013

South Africa bat in second ODI against Pakistan

South Africa won the toss and decided to bat in the second one-day international against Pakistan at SuperSport Park on Friday.

Fast bowler Dale Steyn returned to the South African team for the day-night game in place of Rory Kleinveldt. Pakistan also made one change, with left-arm fast bowler Mohammad Irfan replacing batsman Asad Shafiq.

South Africa lead the five-match series 1-0 after winning the opening game by 125 runs in Bloemfontein on Sunday.


South Africa: AB de Villiers (capt, wkt), Graeme Smith, Hashim Amla, Colin Ingram, Faf du Plessis, Farhaan Behardien, Ryan McLaren, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Kyle Abbott, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal (wkt), Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.

Umpires: Billy Bowden (NZL), Adrian Holdstock (RSA)

TV umpire: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)

No comments :

Post a Comment