Friday, 22 February 2013

Zimbabwe win toss and field against West Indies

Zimbabwe captain Brendan Taylor won the toss and elected to field against West Indies in the first one day international at the National Cricket Stadium in Grenada on Friday.

West Indies, with regular captain Darren Sammy and experienced opener Chris Gayle being rested from this three-match series, were forced into an additional change as Kieron Pollard is unavailable for the first fixture due to flight problems on his return from the Bangladesh Premier League.

Zimbabwe welcomed back their skipper after he missed the lone warm-up match two days earlier due to his late arrival in the Caribbean.


West Indies: Dwayne Bravo (capt), Kieran Powell, Johnson Charles, Darren Bravo, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Narsingh Deonarine, Andre Russell, Denesh Ramdin, Sunil Narine, Kemar Roach, Tino Best

Zimbabwe: Brendan Taylor (capt), Vusi Sibanda, Justice Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Craig Ervine, Malcolm Waller, Regis Chakabva, Prosper Utseya, Kyle Jarvis, Natsai M'Shangwe, Chris Mpofu

Umpires: Ian Gould (ENG) and Joel Wilson (WIS)

TV umpire: Johann Cloete (RSA)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

No comments :

Post a Comment