Sunday, 23 December 2012

India squad announced for series against Pakistan

Mahendra Singh Dhoni will lead the Indian cricket team for the two Twenty20 internationals and three ODIs against Pakistan from December 25 to January 6, the selection committee announced on Sunday.
India T20 squad:
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Parvinder Awana, Piyush Chawla, Ambati Rayudu.

We respect Sachin Tendulkar's decision to retire from ODIs: BCCI

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday said it respected Sachin Tendulkar's decision to retire from the one-day format in international cricket.

Ratnakar Shetty, the BCCI's chief administrative officer, said: "I won't say it is a shocker as such, because he has also been thinking in those terms, waiting for the right time to call it a day, and today, he has expressed his desire to retire from the one-day format, and the BCCI really respects his wishes."

Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar announced his retirement from the ODI format today, minutes before the selectors announced the team for the ODI series against Pakistan starting from December 25.

Bangladesh waiting for ICC clearance on Pakistan tour: BCB

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has said it will wait for security clearance from the International Cricket Council (ICC) before confirming the Pakistan tour next month for a two-match series, a top Bangladeshi official has said.
Earlier, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Zaka Ashraf had said that the BCB had confirmed the tour, making them the first team to visit the country since a terrorist attack on the Sri Lankan squad in 2009, reports
However, Nazmul Hassan, the BCB president, said later that the decision is still "two to four days" away as they await a security assessment by the ICC.