Sunday, 16 December 2012

Sri Lanka all out for 336 - Australia 27 for 0 at close in 1st Test

Sri Lanka were all out for 336 to trail Australia by 114 runs after the first innings on the third day of the first Hobart Test on Sunday.
Tillakaratne Dilshan top scored with 147 with Peter Siddle the late-innings destroyer, taking five for 54.
Australia were 27 for 0 in their second innings to lead Sri Lanka by 141 runs at the close of the third day of the first Hobart Test on Sunday.
Ed Cowan was not out 16 with David Warner on eight.
Scoreboard at the close on the third day of the first Test between Australia and Sri Lanka at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart on Sunday:

Australia 1st innings 450 for 5 declared (M. Hussey 115 not out, P. Hughes 86; C. Welegedara 3-130)
Sri Lanka 1st innings (overnight 87 for 4)
D. Karunaratne c Wade b Hilfenhaus 14 T. Dilshan b Starc 147 K. Sangakkara c Hussey b Siddle 4 M. Jayawardene lbw b Watson 12 T. Samaraweera c Wade b Lyon 7 A. Mathews lbw b Siddle 75 P. Jayawardene lbw b Siddle 40 N. Kulasekara c Silk (sub) b Lyon 23 R. Herath lbw b Siddle 0 S. Eranga not out 5 C. Welegedara c Hussey b Siddle 0 Extras (2b, 6lb, 1nb) 9 Total (all out, 109.3 overs) 336
Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Karunaratne), 2-42 (Sangakkara), 3-70 (M. Jayawardene), 4-87 (Samaraweera), 5-248 (Mathews), 6-289 (Dilshan), 7-316 (P. Jayawardene), 8-320 (Herath), 9-336 (Kulasekara), 10-336 (Welegedara)
Bowling: Starc 24-3-104-1, Hilfenhaus 12.2-3-30-1, Lyon 25-8-76-2, Siddle 25.3-11-54-5 (1nb), Watson 20.4-5-55-1, Clarke 2-0-9-0
Australia 2nd innings
E. Cowan not out 16 D. Warner not out 8 Extras (lb1, nb2) 3 Total (0 wkt, 14 overs) 27
Bowling: Kulasekara 6-3-10-0 (1nb), Welegedara 5-1-10-0 (1nb), Dilshan 2-0-2-0, Eranga 1-0-4-0
Toss: Australia
Umpires: Nigel Llong (ENG), Tony Hill (NZL)
TV umpire: Aleem Dar (PAK)
Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

No comments :

Post a Comment