Friday, 14 October 2011

Manoj Tiwary retained captain for Bengal's T20 squad

Kolkata: The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) on Thursday announced a 16-member Bengal squad for Syed Mushtaq T20 tournament to be held in Jamshedpur from October 20 retaining hard hitter batsman Manoj Tiwary as captain.

Tiwary is now part of Indian squad for first two of the five-match ODI series against England beginning in Hyderabad on Friday.

Bengal will play their first match against Assam on October 20. The CAB dropped medium pacer Ranadeb Bose following a request from him.

Squad: Manoj Tiwary (Captain), Wriddhiman Saha (Vice Captain), Anustup Mazunder, Arindam Ghosh, Subhomay Das, Debobroto Das, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Sayan Shekhar Mondal, Sanjib Sanyal, Arnab Nandy, Avishek Jhunjhunwala, Md. Sami, Ashok Dinda, Iresh Saxena, Srivats Goswami, and Anirban Gupta.

The selected players have been asked to report to coach W V Raman on October 14.

Fixture: Oct 20: Bengal vs. Assam; Tripura vs. Orissa Oct 21: Orissa vs. Assam; Tripura vs. Jharkhand Oct 22: Jharkhand vs. Bengal; Tripura vs. Assam Oct 23: Jharkhand vs. Orissa; Tripura vs. Bengal Oct 24: Jharkhand vs. Assam; Orissa vs. Bengal. PTI

No comments :

Post a Comment